

## **NOTICE**

This Notice serves to inform officers holding Administrative Offices in the Teaching Service that, the Teaching Service Commission has re-considered its policy regarding transfer for officers holding Administrative offices in the Teaching Service, as follows:

- 1. Principal (Secondary)
- 2. Vice Principal (Secondary
- 3. Head of Department (Secondary)
- 4. Dean (Secondary)
- 5. Principal (Primary)
- 6. Vice Principal (Primary)
- 7. Head of Department (Primary)
- 8. Senior Teacher (Primary)

The Commission will consider your transfer, however, you are required to submit your application for transfer (on the prescribed form) for your school of choice to the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education or the Administrator, Division of Education Research and Technology.

You should have served in the school to which you were promoted for a period of three (3) years before being considered for a transfer.

All applications MUST be submitted to the Director of Personnel Administration on or before 1<sup>st</sup> July of the present year for further processing. Please note that you will be required to attend an interview to determine your suitability for the particular school of your choice.